Interconnected mobility Lower-Saxony tariff

From door to door

When you are travelling with a local train in Lower Saxony, ensure your connection even prior to departure: Within the Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif) tickets for local public transport supplement the train ticket. In this way you e.g. don’t only get a train ticket from Oldenburg to Hannover but at the same time a ticket for the buses and trams within the GVH tariff area in order to e.g. travel from the main station Hannover to your front door. The currently optionally existing „interconnected mobility“ will now be expanded considerably as from 9. December 2018.

The Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif) ensures the interconnected mobility: passengers can purchase a continuous ticket for trains, buses and trams. In case of single or return tickets as well as group tickets within the Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif), the use of buses and trams within the GVH for a journey at the starting point and destination is automatically included without any extra charge. This applies for the GVH ticket zone, in which the starting station or destination on the train ticket is located – this means in the ticket zone “Hanover”, “Umland” or “Region”. The extended possibilities for using are indicated by the note "und örtl. Nahverkehr" on the ticket.

Commuters being holder of monthly cards or annual subscriptions of the Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif) can purchase a 50 % discounted „interconnection ticket“ for the same period of validity for the GVH ticket zone, in which the starting station or destination is located.

Detailed information can be found here: www.niedersachsentarif.de.


The Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif) is valid:

  • for local trains of the railway companies in Lower Saxony
  • for train journeys in Lower Saxony and connections by buses and trams in many cities in Lower Saxony, Bremen and Hamburg
  • in combination with the Lower Saxony ticket (Niedersachsen-Ticket) as well as with other train tickets for both short-distance and long-distance traffic

The interconnected mobility within the Lower Saxony tariff (Niedersachsentarif) is valid:

  • for journeys in buses and trams within the GVH ticket zone of the starting station or destination– also within the ticket zone “Hanover”, “Umland” or “Region”
  • for one single journey to the starting station or from the station to the destination
  • for holders of an „interconnection ticket“ for as many trips as wanted with all buses and trams within the ticket zone of the starting station or destination within the GVH

The ticket is already included in the train ticket fare.

For details, see www.niedersachsentarif.de

Anschlussmobilität Niedersachsentarif

Von Tür zu Tür

Wenn Sie mit einem Nahverkehrszug in Niedersachsen unterwegs sind, sichern Sie sich bereits vor der Abfahrt Ihren Anschluss: Im Niedersachsentarif ergänzen Tickets für den Öffentlichen Nahverkehr die Zugfahrkarte. So erwerben Sie zum Beispiel mit Ihrer Zugfahrkarte von Oldenburg nach Hannover nicht nur das Zugticket, sondern auch gleich eine Fahrkarte für die Busse und Bahnen im Tarifgebiet des GVH. Damit fahren Sie dann beispielsweise vom Hauptbahnhof Hannover bequem bis (fast) vor Ihre Haustür. Die bisher ausschließlich wahlweise bestehende „Anschlussmobilität“ wird damit ab dem 9. Dezember 2018 erheblich ausgeweitet.

 

Der Niedersachsentarif sorgt für Anschlussmobilität: Fahrgäste können ein durchgängiges Ticket für Züge, Busse und Bahnen kaufen. Bei Einzel-, Hin- und Rückfahrkarten und Gruppenkarten im Niedersachsentarif ist die Nutzung von Bussen und Stadtbahnen im GVH für eine Fahrt am Start- und Zielort automatisch und ohne Aufpreis inbegriffen. Dies gilt in der GVH-Ticketzone, in der sich der auf der Zugfahrkarte genannte Start- oder Zielbahnhof befindet – also in der Ticketzone Hannover, Umland oder Region. Die erweiterte Nutzungsmöglichkeit wird durch den Zusatz „und örtl. Nahverkehr“ auf der Fahrkarte deutlich gemacht.

Pendler können als Inhaber von Monatskarten oder Jahresabos des Niedersachsentarifs wenn gewünscht für die gleiche Geltungsdauer eine preislich um 50 Prozent ermäßigte „Anschlusszeitkarte“ für die GVH-Ticketzone erwerben, in der sich der Start- und/ oder Zielbahnhof befindet.

Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie unter www.niedersachsentarif.de.

Der Niedersachsentarif gilt:

  • für Nahverkehrszüge der Eisenbahnunternehmen in Niedersachsen
  • für Zugfahrten in Niedersachsen und Anschlussfahrten mit Bussen und Bahnen in vielen niedersächsischen Städten sowie Bremen und Hamburg
  • in Kombination mit dem Niedersachsen-Ticket sowie mit anderen Zugfahrkarten im Nah- und Fernverkehr

Die Anschlussmobilität im Niedersachsentarif gilt:

  • für Fahrten in Bussen und Bahnen innerhalb der GVH-Ticketzone des Start- oder Zielbahnhofs  – also in der Ticketzone Hannover, Umland oder Region
  • für jeweils eine Fahrt zum Startbahnhof oder vom Bahnhof zum Zielort
  • für Inhaber einer „Anschlusszeitkarte“ für beliebig viele Fahrten mit allen Bussen und Bahnen innerhalb der Ticketzone des Start- oder Zielbahnhofs im GVH

Das Ticket ist bereits im Fahrpreis für das Zugticket enthalten.

Ausführliche Informationen finden Sie unter www.niedersachsentarif.de.